Looking for retreat recommendations

Jacob Hermansen, geändert vor 2 Tagen at 25.09.24 01:56
Created 2 Tagen ago at 25.09.24 01:56

Looking for retreat recommendations

Hi

I've about 3 months dedicated to my spiritual practice starting from the 1st of may 2025. I've been thinking about and looking at different options ranging from staying at a temple or retreatcenter, taking multiple smaller retreats and/or diving deeper into physical practices like yoga, tai chi or qigong. I find it really hard to figure out which places and options are of "better quality" and worthwile and at the same time exactly what kind of practices would be the best fit for me at the moment.

I will be copy pasting from my short "practice log" thread here:

"A bit about my meditation journey until now
I've been meditating daily since start 2023 and have slowly increased the time spent. My general practice is now 60 min. in the morning and 15-30 min. in the evening. The first year of my practice was mostly inspired by Eckhart Tolles "The power of now" and some Zen litterature and guidelines, so it was very barebones and focusing mostly on just being present in practice and off the cushion - but also only short meditations max 20 min. This period of like the first 9 months of 2023 felt in many ways like the happiest ive ever been, i was so amazed by this new way of experiencing the world and thinking about "myself" and often felt like i had it all figured out. In January 2024 i came across the Deconstructing Yourself podcast and TMI by Culadasa and from there slowly evolved my practice in the sense that i thought more about where i was in my practice and where i was headed.