Synchronicity in Spiritual Life

thumbnail
Marino Klisovich, muokattu 1 Kuukausi sitten at 5.8.2024 23:36
Created 1 Kuukausi ago at 5.8.2024 23:36

Synchronicity in Spiritual Life

Hello,

I have been practicing mettā for several months and my state of happiness has been increasing steadily. In the past month, I have been seeing smiling faces in all kinds of things: on the sandy floor, on a plate, etc. I'm sure this is not my speculation; I actually notice them all around me. I think this is Universe responding back to me, since I'm sending good wishes to all beings.

I asked my old friend, who used to be a Theravada Buddhist monk and a spiritual practitioner his whole life, about this. He told me this phenomenon is called synchronicity. Did anyone here had similar experience? What do you think about the phenomenon of synchronicity in spiritual life?

love,
Marino
thumbnail
Dream Walker, muokattu 1 Kuukausi sitten at 6.8.2024 3:21
Created 1 Kuukausi ago at 6.8.2024 3:21

RE: Synchronicity in Spiritual Life

Viestejä: 1770 Liittymispäivä: 18.1.2012 Viimeisimmät viestit
Meta based hallucinating of smiling faces? 
No, not so much
Feeling better by working on loving kindness for others and myself? Heck ya.
​​​​​​
Feeling synchronicities? Ya...that's fun, not related to any specific practice as far as I can tell.
Have fun,
​​​​​​​~D
thumbnail
Jim Smith, muokattu 1 Kuukausi sitten at 6.8.2024 7:49
Created 1 Kuukausi ago at 6.8.2024 7:43

Viestejä: 1787 Liittymispäivä: 17.1.2015 Viimeisimmät viestit
I think the physical universe is created by consciousness. It's like a simulation - so there are natural laws, but it's not running on a computer, it's running in consciousness.

Even though there are natural laws defined by mathematical relationships, consciousness can create or do anything as a special case. 

So anything is possible.