Ego death during psychedelic trip

24 日前 に Bret Ramirez によって更新されました。 at 24/06/01 18:02
Created 24 日 ago at 24/06/01 18:02

Ego death during psychedelic trip

投稿: 1 参加年月日: 24/05/05 最新の投稿
About a month ago, someone gave me an edible without telling me what was in it. It turned out to be way more thc than I was prepared for (I'm a huge lightweight); I accidentally ended up tripping pretty dang hard. It was an unexpected and somewhat scary experience, but I decided to roll with it and sink as far as I could. 
At the peak of the trip, time stopped and I had no memory of who I was or anything that came before; I was convinced I had died and was about to watch every lifetime in the universe transpire. I watched the thread of reality unravel and then eventually vibrate itself into the concepts that made up the universe. A whole bunch of random concepts arose and tore themselves apart violently. Eventually I phased back into reality.
I started practicing insight about 18 months ago. I practiced daily for a few months and then found practicing further to be extremely difficult. I started practicing again a few months ago. I would guess I have done maybe 200 hours of vipassana since I started practicing. I am fairly confident I have crossed the arising and passing a number of times, before and since I started practicing vipassana, including once about two weeks before the trip and twice since if memory serves me correctly. I have also achieved some jhanic states, but I haven’t really focused on that. Unfortunately, my understanding of the maps is quite limited and my practice is kind of haphazard, so I am not exactly sure where I was when the trip happened, but I feel like I gained some insight into emptiness via the experience.