Is There a Doctor in the House?

Decaf Wolf,修改在1 个月前。 at 24-7-29 下午7:22
Created 1 个月 ago at 24-7-29 下午7:22

Is There a Doctor in the House?

帖子: 16 加入日期: 23-2-2 最近的帖子
 I've been having a persistent issue that I just can't crack. I've pretty much given up and am just going for acceptance and equanimity, but I figured it'd be worth sending Daniel Ingram a message, since I just got a nice detailed medical write-up on the issue. Since I realize he may not write back for some time and he encourages folks to post on here as well, I figured I'd just copy paste it. In particular I'd love to hear from a Dr/ someone with medical expertise, who also has meditation/ kundalini expertise. 

Anyway, here goes nothing: 

I'm a 39 year old writer/ musician/ teacher and meditator from Toronto. I thought it might be helpful to reach out with this issue given your combined medical knowledge/ meditation knowledge. 

Basically I have a rhythmic diaphragmatic spasm that never goes away. It developed at I time where I was hitting access concentration consistently for the first time and that channel in the body (left side of the abdomen and the rib area) also opened up and released a torrent of fear and anger sensations over the course of two days on a 10-day retreat in January 2023 (I counted 16 panic attacks in which I "held equanimity" and released, released, released!). There were accompanying kundalini phenomena (visuals of the Buddhas face, mushrooms growing on trees, etc.), spastic energy release and explosive pleasant sensations in the body when the final "attack" passed.